My Version of Shuku Shuku

16 Apr

It is Tuesday, another bleak day outside today. Last week was all rain this week not so bad..more drizzle, don’t need thick jacket which is perfect…cannot wait for the full feeling of spring.

Today I will be sharing with you my viewers and lovely followers my version of Shuku Shuku, which I had baked and share on my friday blog. You will notice that I have added a few different ingredients and technique to my version but kept a few from the original version.

my version2  

==================================================================================

my versionGC     

my versionGC   GC    

  ingredients:

3 egg yolk

2 table spoon vanilla

1/4 cup milk

1/2 cup flour

1/4 cup sugar

1 cup coconut flake

============================================================================================

Method:

collageskssku  

1. Pour milk, and vanilla on top of coconut flake, flour, sugar, and egg yolk. Mix well until dough is stiff and knealdable.

collageeee

2. After you have mix your dough, shape into small balls and roll into the different options above in the photo. Eaither one is optional. I rolled mines in flour, another in oats flakes, the other in cocoa powder and other ball in coconut flakes. After you have enough balls place in grease baking dish spacing 2 inches apart, and bake for 20 to 25 minutes untill golden brown, there you have it we are finish. Hope you enjoy*-*

                                                                       Options and tip

.If you do not fancy using egg yolk anther option is using milk instead, you will get the same results

.When you are rolling and shaping the balls and you find your fingers get a bit sticky,just wash your fingers under running water and continue i find that this makes it easier.

============================================================================================

Food globe

 

2 Responses to “My Version of Shuku Shuku”

  1. Lily Mugford April 19, 2013 at 11:50 PM #

    yummy looking

Leave a Reply

